Fact Checkers

Everything in this blog, unless otherwise noted, has come from somewhere in my brain.  It is a conglomeration of what I have studied in school, read about, and learned in the hospital.  No intentional reproduction of anyone’s research or publications is included.  I do, however, check my facts if I’m unsure about something.  To keep it simple, there are two main resources I use, which are cited below.

The fields of science and medicine are always changing.  Therefore, updates may be added, or you may find out something new that I have not addressed/corrected.  Tell me, please!  I absolutely welcome anyone questioning the facts I present or the sources from whence they came.

Main Resources for Fact-Checking/Updates:

Karch, A.M. (2012) 2013 Lippincott’s nursing drug guide. Philadelphia, PA: Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins.

Lehne, R.A. (2010) Pharmacology for nursing care, seventh edition.  Philadelphia, PA: Elsevier, Inc.

Leave a Reply

